The North American Box Turtle Conservation Committee promotes research and education which contributes to the health and survival of wild box turtle populations. To support this goal, the Committee funds the Lucille Stickel Research Award and sponsors box turtle conservation workshops.


Committee Members

Sandra Barnett, New Mexico Herpetological Society
Dr. José Castañeda Gamaliel Gaytán, University of Juarez of the State of Durango, Mexico

John Groves, Curator Emeritus, North Carolina Zoological Park
Ann Berry Somers, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Dr. Matt Allender, College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Illinois

Click on a name to send an email.


If these email links are not working, you may send an email to the webmaster colinbarnett88@gmail.com